Hartmut Michel#

Hartmut Michel
Membership Number:1589
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:GERMANY

Present and Previous Positions
  • since 1989 Professor at University of Frankfurt
  • 1987 Director of Department of molecular membrane biology , Max Planck Institute of Biophysics
  • 1979-1987 Research associate and group leader,Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
  • 1977-1979 Postdoc. studies at University of Wuerzburg
  • 1977 Ph D. at Biochemistry, University of Wuerzburg

Fields of Scholarship
  • Public discussion on biofuels
  • Biochemistry
  • Crystallisation of membrane proteins

Honours and Awards
  • Keilin Medal of the British Biochemical Society (2008)
  • Nobel Prize in Chemistry (with Johann Deisenhofer and Robert Huber) (1988)
  • Otto-Bayer-Prize (with Johann Deisenhofer) (1988)
  • Member of Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften
  • Member of Academia Europea
  • Member of National Academy of Sciences
  • Leibniz Prize of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (1986)
  • Member of Royal Society, London

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-13) was last changed on Thursday, 14. March 2024, 11:34 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by