Arnold Burgen
Arnold Burgen, the first president of Academia Europaea

The Academia Europaea Burgen Scholarships #

The Burgen Scholarships were established in honour of the founding President of the Academia Europaea Arnold Burgen.#

The Burgen Scholarships provide recognition to younger European scholars, at the post-doctoral level, who are emerging talents and possible potential future leaders in their fields. Recipients usually do not yet have an established position.

The nomination of candidates is a task that is given to the members of the Academia resident in the country that is hosting the annual meeting.

Up to ten scholars are identified for the award each year by the local organising group for the annual conference. The awards cover the costs of attendance and participation in the Annual Conference (travel, accommodation and registration fees) and book prizes, poster presentations and certificate.

The Burgen Scholarship award is marked by a citation and presentation of a certificate to the successful candidates, and a non monetary prize.

The local committee of Academia members, who are responsible for the organisation of the Annual Conference, make the final selection of the list of Burgen scholars from amongst those nominated by their fellow national members of the Academia Europaea.

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-25) was last changed on Friday, 12. January 2018, 13:39 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by