Carlos Martinez-A#

Carlos Martinez-A
Membership Number:2490
Membership type:ORDINARY
Main Country of Residence:SPAIN

Present and Previous Positions

  • 2008 Secretary of State for Research.
  • 2004 President of CSIC
  • 1996 Head of Department for Immunology and Oncology at National Center of Biotechnology
  • 1986 Full Professor at the Spanish Council for Scientific Research (CSIC)

Fields of Scholarship
  • Immunology
  • Molecular Medicine
  • Molecular and Cellular Biology

Honours and Awards
  • Member, NATO Scientific Committee Panel Cell-to-Cell Signals in Plants and Animals
  • Member, NATO Scientific Committee on Research Grants
  • Member, Expert's Committee of the CEE in Science and Development(1994-98)
  • Vice-President of the Spanish Society of Medical Chemistry (1986-1988)
  • Chairman of the Cell and Molecular Biology Study Sections of the Spanish National Commission of Scientific Evaluation (1992-1994)
  • President, European Molecular Biology Conference (EMBC) (1996-2000)
  • Vice-President, European Molecular Biology Laboratory Council (1997-2002)
  • Member of the Scientific Committee of the Institut d’lnvestigacions Biomédiques August Pi i Sunyer, Barcelona, (1998-2004)
  • Member of the Scientific Committee of the Parc Cientific de Barcelona (1998)
  • Member of the Scientific Committee of the National Center for Cancer Research, (CNIO) since 1998
  • Member, Review Committe at the Human Frontier Science Program Organization (2000- 2003 )
  • Member, Governmental Body of European Biosci (2000)
  • Member of the European Molecular Biology Organization Council (2001)
  • Member of the Scientific Cominittee of the Institut for the Development of New Technologies, Valencia, Spain (2002)
  • Member of the Scientific Committee of the Institute Catalan de Reserca(ICREA) (1999-2004)
  • Member of the Board of the Instituto Andaluz de Biotecnologia (2003)
  • Member of the Strategic Forward Look Committee, EMBL 2003
  • Member of the Governing Council, European Science Foundation (2004)
  • Member of the Steering Committee, EUROHORCS, (2004)
  • Award from the Royal Society of Natural Sciences, Spain (1990)
  • Award from the Fundacion Ciencias de la Salud, Spain (2000)
  • XI Du Pont Prize for Science, Spain (2001)
  • VIII Premio Carmen y Severe Ochoa, Spain (2001)
  • Rey Iaime I Award for Scientific Research, Spain (2003)
  • Award Lilly de Investigacién Preclinica, Espana (2004)
  • Award for Scientific Research of Castilla y Leon (2004)
  • International Award Galen for Scientific Research (2004)

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-10) was last changed on Monday, 14. June 2021, 13:59 by Nowak Aleksandra
  • operated by