Physiology in Perspective: The Walter B. Cannon Award Lectureship awarded to Ole H. Petersen, the Vice President of Academia Europaea#

The American Physiological Society (APS) has announced the 2018 recipients of its distinguished lecturer awards.

Ole H. Petersen, MD, of Cardiff University, is the winner of the Physiology in Perspective: The Walter B. Cannon Award Lectureship. This lectureship is the most prestigious award that APS bestows and recognizes the lifetime achievement of an outstanding physiological scientist and APS member. Petersen presented his lecture, “The roles of Ca2+ and ATP in pancreatic physiology and pathophysiology” on Sunday 22nd April 2018 at the San Diego Convention Centre.

Walter B. Cannon Award
Martin Frank (left), Executive Director of the American Physiological Society and Professor Dennis Brown (right), Harvard Medical School and President of the American Physiological Society, presenting Professor Ole Petersen with the Walter B. Cannon Award.

Academia Europaea congratulates Prof. Petersen to this distinction!#

American Physiological Society
Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-9) was last changed on Sunday, 6. March 2022, 12:44 by Kaiser Dana
  • operated by