!!!Patrice Courvalin
[{Image src='Courvalin_Patrice_small.jpg'  alt='Patrice Courvalin' height='200'}]

\\ \\
\\ \\
__Present and Previous Positions__
*2015 - present Emeritus Professor, Department of Microbiology, Institut Pasteur
*1983 - 2015 Head of the Antibacterial Agents Unit, Institut Pasteur
*1983 - 2011 Director of the National Reference Center for Resistance to Antibiotics
*1991 - 1994 Visiting Prof., Dept. of Biology, Univ. California, San Diego, USA
*1989 - 1990 Visiting Prof., Prof. D.R. Helinski, Center for Molecular Genetics, Univ. California, San Diego 
*1978 - 1983 Laboratory of Biochemistry, Prof. Y.A. Chabbert, Dept. of Bacteriology, Institut Pasteur
*1973 - 1974 Oncogenic Viruses Unit, Prof. F. Cuzin, Dept of Molecular Biology, Institut Pasteur
*1974 - 1977 Research Associate, Prof. J.E. Davies, Dept. of Biochemistry, Univ. Wisconsin, Madison, USA 
*1970 - 1972 Medical Bacteriology Unit, Prof. Y.A. Chabbert, Dept of Bacteriology, Institut Pasteur 
__Fields of Scholarship__
__Honours and Awards__
*1974 Paris School of Medicine Award
*1994 Louis Garrod Award of the British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy 
*1995 Hamao Umezawa Award of the International Society for Chemotherapy
*1997 Bristol-Myers Squibb Unrestricted Biomedical Research Grant in Infectious Diseases 
*1997 Hoechst Marion Roussel Award of the American Society for Microbiology
*2001 ESCMID Award for Excellence in Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases 
*2004 Grand Prix of the French National Academy of Sciences. 
*2007 Jean Valade Award of the Fondation de France.
*2012 BD Award for Research in Clinical Microbiology of the American Society for Microbiology. 
*2013 Gold Medal of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.
*2016  Sanofi-Institut Pasteur Award
*1997 Elected member of the American Academy of Microbiology
*1997 Elected member of the Royal College of Physicians, London, UK 
*2001 Honorary Member of the Australian Society for Antimicrobials 
*2009 Elected member of the French National Academy of Technologies
*2009 Elected member of the European Academy of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases 
*2015 Elected member of the European Academy for Microbiology
*2002 Doctor Honoris Causa, Faculty of Medicine, University of Mons, Hainaut, Belgium. 
*2008 Doctor Honoris Causa, Technical University of Denmark.
*2013 Docteur Honoris Causa, Faculty of Medicine, University of Zurich, Switzerland.

[{Image src='User/paper_content_pencil_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Curriculum Vitae |User/Courvalin_Patrice/CV]
[{Image src='User/book_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Publication list|User/Courvalin_Patrice/Publications]
[{Image src='User/camera_noflash_48.png' width='48px' class='image_left'}]
[Highlights of my work and anecdotes|User/Courvalin_Patrice/Highlight]
[{Image src='User/database_48.png' class='image_left'}]
[Other information|User/Courvalin_Patrice/OtherInformation]

[{ALLOW view All}]
[{ALLOW edit pcourvalin}]
[{ALLOW upload pcourvalin}]
[{ALLOW comment All}]