!!Joerg Baten - Curriculum Vitae
__Present position:__
*Professor of Economic History, Dept. Economics, Univ. Tuebingen.\\
*CEPR Fellow. CESifo Fellow.\\
*President-Elect, European Historical Economics Society (EHES, President 2015-17).\\
*Co-editor, Economics and Human Biology.\\
*Executive Committee Member of the International Economic History Association (IEHA).
*2001 Habilitation (the German “second Ph.D.”) in Economics at University of München.\\Topic: “The Creation, Productivity, and Success of Firms in Germany, 1878-1914”\\
*1997 Doctoral dissertation in Economics (University of München). Topic: “Nutrition and Economic Development in Bavaria, 1730-1880”. Fields of specialization: Economic History, and Econometrics\\
*1991 Master of Arts, Economic History, University of Freiburg, Germany
__Previous affiliations:__
*2015 March/April: Visiting Research Fellow, Australian National Univ., Canberra\\
*2008 May/June: CESifo visitor, Univ. Munich\\
*2003-2008 Board Member of the Institute for Applied Economic Research (IAW)\\
*2006/07 Visiting Professor, Univ. Pompeu Fabra\\
*2005 mid-February to mid-April: Research Fellow, Yale University, YCIAS-Leitner\\
*2004-2006 Dean of the Economics Faculty\\
*2003-2004 Vice-Dean and Director of the Economics Faculty (Seminardirektor)\\
*2001, since Professor and Chair of Economic History, Univ. Tuebingen\\
*2000-2001 Visiting Professor, Economic Dept., Univ. Tuebingen
__Selection of Functions and Memberships:__
*Co-Editor-in-Chief – Economics and Human Biology (since 2015) [[among the 50 economics journals with the highest impact factor]\\
*President-Elect, European Historical Economics Society (2013-15), and President (2015-17)\\
*Secretary General of the International Economic History Association (since 2006, reelected 2009, ended 2012)\\
*Executive Committee Member of the International Economic History Association (IEHA), since 2012\\
*Member of the Board of Trustees – Cliometric Society (2008-2014)\\
*Member of the Editorial Board – European Review of Economic History (Cambridge University Press), 2005-2010\\
*Member of the Committee for University Structure and Development (Strukturkommission), Univ. Tuebingen (since 2010)\\ \\